Childhood Trauma

Stanford Autism Project for Ukraine (SAPFU) June 1st, 2022 (8.30 Pacific Time) 18:30 (Kiev) 16:30 (UK) Support and understanding for autistic children who have experienced trauma Dr. Molly Cevasco, Ph.D. Molly Cevasco is a Clinical Psychologist, who works at a Seattle Children’s Hospital. Her specialization is children and teens who have experienced trauma. Children and teens with autism benefit from the support provided by their families and communities. When disruptions occur in a child's world, whether a change in routines or a war, these effects can be immediate and powerful. Families often may not know how to understand the impact of trauma on their autistic child, and they may benefit from learning what to do about it. This webinar focuses on understanding why trauma affects children, how trauma can specifically affect autistic children and their families, and identifying signs that a child may be experiencing traumatic stress. We will also talk about what parents and caregivers can do to help their autistic child cope with trauma and symptoms. Simultaneous interpretation will be available in Ukranian and Russian. Presentation materials will be available in English, Ukrainian and Russian. Register for the webinar https://stanford.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_HFVPpvuRScGTJXLDngiIkw All our best and love Ross and Jeni www.mylifeautistic.com Words – Ross A Fraser Graphic Design App – Canva #NewLifeAutistic

#mentalhealthadvocate #together #community #actuallyautistic #autismacceptance

2 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All